Tuesday, February 16, 2010
Valentine's Day
So..our first married Valentine's Day was..AMAZING! haha, it was a nice long weekend since we both have Monday off.. We started off on Friday with dinner and drinks with friends..and ended off on Monday evening watching the Buried Life..it was very eventful, and I appreciate the effort on the husband's part.
I overindulged big time..this is murder, I loose all this weight and then Superbowl..Valentine's Day..but Lent, you are here once again - I will consider you my ally..I will once again try and get closer to God through the lack of alcohol (even though I can only stomach this sacrafice for 40 days a year). No wine, vodka, rum, gin, tequila...ugh, this is going to be tough, but I will stomach it.
I overindulged big time..this is murder, I loose all this weight and then Superbowl..Valentine's Day..but Lent, you are here once again - I will consider you my ally..I will once again try and get closer to God through the lack of alcohol (even though I can only stomach this sacrafice for 40 days a year). No wine, vodka, rum, gin, tequila...ugh, this is going to be tough, but I will stomach it.
Thursday, February 11, 2010
My miserable front room
So, we've been living in our now-NOT-new home for about half a year, and in that time, we've managed to really make no changes, the house pretty much remains the same as when we moved in ::shrugs:: ..So, I've finally found inspiration and I hope to attain this look before we have our summer parties..certainly before May.
Besides actually trying to imitate the inspiration room, I hope to find some lighting for the room, because as you can tell with the photos from the iPhone, the lighting is non-existent, and comes from 2 ceiling fans above. Hopefully, a few posts from now, I'll have photos of a fully decorated room.
formspring.me
This is my experiment in truths..Ask me a question anonymously http://formspring.me/yummyjack
Wednesday, February 10, 2010
formspring.me < Experiment in Random Anonymous Questions
what is your favorite characteristic about David? (My husband) Why?
David never apologizes for who he is.. I don't know what characteristic you would actually call that, or what category it would fall in, but that's something that he's always had, and I love it. I intentionally will try to drill into his brain that he needs to be more apologetic sometimes..maybe even embarrassed for the choices he makes, but that's not who he is..he's confident in his choices, even if he sometimes knows they're not the best, and he'll carry them out 100%..I think that's good, because I doubt myself atleast 73 times when I'm doing even the simpliest of tasks..like vacuuming the carpet.
Trying this again..
I used to be really big on blogging under an anonymous name and I really enjoyed it..but I think I'm going to try and get back into it..but it's awkward.. haha. Well, here I go..I've been married for almost 4 months now, and it's been an interesting 4 months to say the least. David and I very seldomly spend time together and what little time we spend together, is spent recapping one anothers days, as opposed to actually spending time with each other reflecting on..well, nothing.. It's fine though, I know that this is all due to basketball season, and the pressure that comes with essentially playing a part in raising these guys..I commend him on that, I always have.
Work has drained me beyond belief..working the HR part of my brain for 9 hours, and then switching it over to the creative side..it just proves to be more difficult then I thought. I used to watch television..that's no more. I will always break for the Buried Life which is a new inspiring show on MTV that makes me sit back and wonder what I'm really doing with my life, am I aspiring to be more than this girl who's going through the motions, paying bills, and trying to please others all the time? ..So I think I take a lot from that show every time.. and it ends up taking a lot of my tears.
Well, that's all for now..I'm going to try and make this my new habit..my diary, or therapy if you will..we'll see if this project ends up working out.
Work has drained me beyond belief..working the HR part of my brain for 9 hours, and then switching it over to the creative side..it just proves to be more difficult then I thought. I used to watch television..that's no more. I will always break for the Buried Life which is a new inspiring show on MTV that makes me sit back and wonder what I'm really doing with my life, am I aspiring to be more than this girl who's going through the motions, paying bills, and trying to please others all the time? ..So I think I take a lot from that show every time.. and it ends up taking a lot of my tears.
Well, that's all for now..I'm going to try and make this my new habit..my diary, or therapy if you will..we'll see if this project ends up working out.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



